First Review

Great review from the folks at Sludgelord.

“The vocals and riffs feel like they have been crafted and molded in HELL itself.”
“Imagine a mad man tearing you limb from limb as Shallow Grave leave you with that unpleasant feeling of unwanted mayhem and destruction.”
“This is an album you will never forget. It’s an uncompromising journey into the abyss of darkness.”

Full review here:

Album available on CD from Astral Projection on February 4th.

For NZ cunts, we’ll let you know how you can get a hold of the album real soon.
We also have more T-shirts coming up to Auckland at the moment.



Shallow Grave debut full length album, to be released in 2012 by Astral Projection.
Engineered by Sedgwick B Adams. Produced by Shallow Grave & Sedgwick B Adams
Recorded & Mixed at Quinta del Sordo. Mastered by Tom Anderson.

1. Devil’s Harvest
2. Chemical Fog
3. Nameless Chants
4. From Boundless Heights
5. To Unfathomable Depths
6. City Of The Dead/Sustainiac

Shallow Grave Website

Sup! We’ll do an update soon about some shows coming up and the forthcoming album, in the meantime check out a short excerpt of a filthy demo recording we did recently. With promo video! We may post a couple more riffs from the same recordings, watch this space. Cheeeers.


Taken from our first show at the Rising Sun, July 19th 2010!